减量化案例分析

混合夹心钢板减轻车重

蒂森克虏伯欧洲钢铁公司与大众公司合作,开发了创新型夹心钢板材料 LITECOR--该材料能够显著降低汽车重量。LITECOR 由两层钢质面板(厚度 0.2 至 0.3 毫米)组成,中间是一层聚合物芯材(厚度 0.3 至 1.0 毫米)。它的重量显著低于传统实心钢板,不仅具有抗弯折和抗凹陷能力,而且具有易于加工的特性。

对于刚度要求较高的大型车身面板,LITECOR 能够减轻面板重量,包括车顶、车门、后挡板和发动机罩等。它也可于内部部件,例如,后窗架和底板等。

蒂森克虏伯公司实施了 InCar®plus 汽车应用创新项目。该项目下的一项分析表明,通过在车身系统使用 LITECOR 夹心钢板,能够使车身整体减重超过 19 千克并且成本低于铝等替代性材料。此外,这种新型材料的环境影响也低于许多其他同类减重材料。

来源:蒂森克虏伯钢铁公司

新型高强度钢材,建造轻型的可持续发展建筑

通过开发 HISTAR® 系列建筑用钢产品,安赛乐米塔尔公司创造出既具备高屈服强度,又拥有非常优秀的低温韧性和超强焊接性的钢材。这种新型材料还降低了焊接和装配时间。

相比于传统的结构钢材,HISTAR® 钢梁显著减少了重量和成本。在长度和厚度相同的情况下,使用 HISTAR® 460 制造的钢梁比标准的 S355 JR 级钢梁减重 32%。材料节约量约为 30%。

这种新型钢材满足了建筑师和设计师的需要,让他们能够建设轻型、经济的建筑。同时,新型钢材还达到了建筑业的安全和可持续性标准。

来源:安赛乐米塔尔公司

最佳可行技术减少了环境影响

2015 年上半年,俄罗斯钢铁企业--新利佩茨克钢铁公司增加了 3% 的钢铁产量,同时减少了生产活动的环境影响。这一成绩的取得在于该公司对比了钢铁行业的最佳可行技术。

主要成绩包括大气污染物、用水量和废料的减少。例如,该公司俄罗斯工厂的空气排放比率 [CB2] 每年减少 5%,达到 20.9 千克/吨钢材。尽管该值高于最佳可行技术的 18.9 千克/吨钢材 [VR3],但已经是明显改进。

用水量每年下降 7%,达到 5 立方米/吨钢材。该值显著低于最佳可行技术的 7 立方米/吨。废水排放量降低了 33%,达到 0.2 千克/吨--稍微高于最佳可行技术(“0”)。

新利佩茨克公司继续利用最佳可行技术,不断改进环境绩效。2015 年间,该公司启动了几个新项目,加工高炉炉渣、降低粉尘水平以及为转炉车间引进新的技术解决方案。后一个项目将使新利佩茨克工厂的空气排放比下降50%。

来源:新利佩茨克钢铁公司

现代钢铁企业的能耗下降 60%

自从 20 世纪 60 年代起,由于能源的高效使用和回收,钢铁企业的吨钢能耗下降了大约 60%。为帮助会员测量与其他钢铁企业相比的能源绩效,世界钢铁协会推出了综合能源对标系统。

会员能够将具体的工厂工艺与最佳绩效企业进行比较。通过利用该数据,钢铁企业能够辨识其工艺的能源绩效与参照标准的差距,并且采取行动。该项目促使全球钢铁行业尽快推广使用最佳可行技术。

世界钢铁协会的其他改善资源效率项目还包括二氧化碳项目和生命周期评价项目。

来源:世界钢铁协会数据

先进汽车钢材降低了重量,提高了安全性

20 世纪 70 年代末,车身面板的平均强度约为 120 兆帕 (MPa),高强度钢板约为 588 兆帕。今天,标准车身面板的强度通常最低为 600 兆帕,超高强度钢板可以达到 2,000 兆帕水平。

在仅仅 40 年间,汽车用钢的强度就增加了 4 倍,极大改善了安全性和车身重量。通过将先进钢材与激光焊板技术 (LWB) 等相结合,汽车制造企业不仅让适当的钢材安装在适当的位置,而且降低了车身重量。

与 1980 年相比,典型汽车的重量降低了大约 25%,这主要归功于先进钢材和技术的使用。这也导致汽车在生命周期中使用阶段的能耗显著降低,而且也让消费者负担得起。

来源:安赛乐米塔尔公司等

Reduce

Hybrid steel sandwich reduces vehicle weight

In partnership with Volkswagen, ThyssenKrupp Steel Europe has developed LITECOR, an innovative steel sandwich material which can reduce vehicle weight significantly. LITECOR consists of a polymer core (0.3 to 1.0 mm thick) between two steel face sheets (each 0.2 to 0.3 mm thick). It is significantly lighter than a conventional solid steel sheet and combines resistance to bending and oil canning with very good processing properties.

LITECOR has the potential to reduce the weight of large body panels with high stiffness requirements including roofs, doors, tailgates and hoods. It can also be utilised for interior parts such as rear window shelves and floor panels.

An analysis carried out under ThyssenKrupp’s InCar®plus innovation project for automotive applications shows that systematic use of LITECOR in the body can reduce the overall weight of a car by more than 19 kilograms. And at lower cost than using alternative materials such as aluminium. The new material also has a lower environmental impact than many of the competing materials in the race to reduce weight.

Source: ThyssenKrupp Steel

New high strength steels allow light and sustainable structures

With the development of its HISTAR® range of steels for construction, ArcelorMittal has created structural steels which combine high yield strength with excellent toughness at low temperatures and outstanding weldability. The new material also decreases the amount of time needed for welding and assembly.

Compared to conventional structural steels, HISTAR® beams exhibit significant weight and material cost savings. A beam made from HISTAR® 460 weighs 32 percent less than a standard S355 JR grade beam of the same length and thickness. Material savings are around 30 percent.

These new steels satisfy the demands of architects and designers for materials which enable them to create light and economical structures. At the same time they meet safety and sustainability criteria in the construction sector.

Source: ArcelorMittal

Best available technologies lead to reduced environmental impact

Russian steelmaker NLMK Group increased its steel output by three-percent in the first half of 2015, while decreasing the environmental impact of its operations. The company achieved this result by comparing its performance against the best available technologies (BAT) for the steel industry.

Key achievements were the reductions achieved in emissions to air, water usage, and waste. For example, specific air emissions [CB2] at NLMK’s Russian facilities decreased by five-percent year-on-year to 20.9 kg/tonne of steel. This is still above the BAT of 18.9 kg/t of [VR3] steel but a significant improvement.

Water consumption fell by seven percent year-on-year to 5 cubic metres/tonne of steel. This is well below the BAT level of 7 m3/t. Wastewater discharge was reduced by 33 percent to 0.2 kg/t – just above the BAT of zero.

NLMK continues to target improvements in its environmental performance using BAT. During 2015 new initiatives were launched to process blast furnace slag, reduce dust levels, and introduce new technical solutions in the basic oxygen furnace (BOF) shop. The latter project will reduce specific air emissions at NLMK’s Novolipetsk plant by 50 percent.

Source: NLMK

Modern steelmakers use 60 percent less energy

Thanks to the efficient use and recovery of energy, steelmakers have been able to reduce the amount of energy required to produce a tonne of steel by around 60 percent since 1960. To help its members measure their energy performance against that of other steelmakers, worldsteel has introduced a comprehensive energy benchmarking system.

Members can compare a specific process in their plant against the top performers. Using this data, the steelmaker can identify where the energy performance of their process deviates from the reference and take action. This initiative enables the global steel industry to spread the use of best-available technologies as quickly as possible.

Other worldsteel initiatives which aim to improve resource efficiency include our CO2 and Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) tools.

Source: worldsteel data

Advanced automotive steels reduce weight, improve safety

At the end of the 1970s, an average car body panel had a strength of around 120 megapascals (MPa), while ‘high-strength’ steels were around 588 MPa. Today’s standard body panels typically start at 600 MPa and range up to ultra-high strength steels at the 2,000 MPa level.

The four-fold increase in the strength of automotive steels in just 40 years has led to a dramatic improvement in safety, and on the weight of vehicles. By combining advanced steels with technologies such as laser welded blanks (LWBs), automakers can ensure the right steel is in the right place to increase safety while decreasing vehicle weight.

The weight of a typical vehicle has reduced by around 25 percent compared to 1980, largely thanks to the use of these advanced steels and technologies. This has led to significant improvements in energy consumption during the use phase of a vehicle’s life, but at an affordable cost to consumers.

Source: ArcelorMittal, other