安全与职业健康研讨会

为了改善钢铁业的安全与职业健康绩效,我们定期组织安全与职业健康研讨会,会议面向世界钢铁协会会员企业及非会员企业开放,参会单位借此平台交流如何更好改善企业内部的安全与职业健康绩效。

研讨会自2011年11月起每年举办一至两次。

在历届的研讨会上,主要讨论话题包括:安全领导力、先导指标、健康与医疗问题、基于行为的安全问题、从事故中吸取教训、减轻钢铁行业典型的危害、灾害预防 (危害识别和风险管理),以及工艺安全。

工艺安全管理涉及到各种工程和预防灾难性意外、未遂事故的管理,如爆炸、火灾、结构坍塌及由于能源或危险物质的抑制措施失效,而导致的破坏性泄漏。

通过研讨会,参会者了解其他参与公司如何管理企业的安全与职业健康事务。此外,世界钢铁协会鼓励会员单位分享严重安全事故所带来的危害,从而在其他企业或厂区避免发生类似事件。

世界钢铁协会计划与组织研讨会,邀请安全专家分享大家关心的话题,引导会上讨论并为参会者提供研讨会资料。

研讨会仅限于世界钢铁协会邀请的单位参加。获取更多详情,请联系安全、职业健康与环境部部长Andrew Purvis(purvis@worldsteel.org)。

Safety and health workshops

To improve safety and health in the steel industry, worldsteel organises specifically designed safety and health workshops, which are attended by worldsteel members and non-members wishing to lead their organisation on safety and health.

Workshops have been held at the rate of one or two per year starting in November 2011.

Discussion in the workshops have covered safety leadership, leading indicators, health and medical issues, behaviour-based safety, learning from incidents, mitigating hazards typical of steel industry, fatality prevention (hazard identification & risk management), and process safety.

Process Safety is a blend of engineering and management skills focused on preventing serious safety incidents and near misses, particularly structural collapse, explosions, fires and toxic releases associated with loss of containment of energy or substances.

At the workshops, attendees learn how each participating organisation approaches safety and health. In addition worldsteel encourages its members to share the hazards that have caused serious safety incidents so that they can be prevented in other organisations and sites.

worldsteel plans and organises these workshops, invites safety experts to present specifically requested topics, leads the discussions and provides the attendees with workshop material.

Only those with an invitation letter or accreditation from worldsteel will be allowed to attend the workshop. Please contact Andrew Purvis, Director, Safety, Health and Environment (purvis@worldsteel.org) for more details.