可持续发展

可持续性,或者可持续发展,是以改善所有人——既包括当今的芸芸众生,也包括未来的世世代代——的生活质量为宗旨的。可持续发展不仅具有环境、经济和社会这三个维度,而且还涵盖了“管护(stewardship)”这一概念,即对资源使用进行负责任的管理。

钢铁产品在满足社会的需求方面贡献不小。作为钢铁生产企业,我们有责任以可持续的方式满足对钢铁的需求。和世界各地众多公司一起,我们面临着林林总总的挑战;同时,我们也决心行动起来——一方面要人自为战,更要全行业齐心协力——迎接这些挑战。

2002年,全球钢铁业携手共同制定可持续发展政策,该政策主要基于1972年设立的一系列原则及1992年针对原则发布的声明基础上制定的。

该政策强调了世界钢铁协会会员公司对可持续发展许下的承诺,其中包括在公司的业务中贯彻经济、环境及社会的可持续发展理念,致力于与利益相关方之间开展建设性的对话,通过公开及积极的交流,以推动可持续发展承诺的实现。

可持续发展政策

世界钢铁协会的会员企业致力于将钢铁发展成为社会可持续发展主要基石的愿景,只有在财务上稳健,及在环境、社会及经济的可持续发展上发挥领导作用的行业才能实现这个愿景。

钢铁业的可持续发展原则与联合国于2015年制定17项可持续发展目标相一致。了解更多详情,请查看我们制作期刊:可持续发展的钢铁业:政策和指标 2016. 

2015年,75家钢铁公司的领导签署了《可持续发展宪章》,重申对七项行业可持续发展原则许下的承诺。第一份宪章于2009年发布。

Sustainability

Sustainability, or sustainable development, is aimed at improving the quality of life for everyone, now and for generations to come. It encompasses environmental, economic and social dimensions, as well as the concept of stewardship, the responsible management of resource use.

Steel products help to meet society’s needs and as producers of steel, it is our responsibility to meet the demand for steel in a sustainable way. With companies all across the world, we face a broad range of challenges and we are committed to taking action, individually and together as an industry, to address them.

In 2002, the global steel industry worked together to establish a policy on sustainable development. This policy was built on a set of principles established in 1972 and a statement of principles issued in 1992.

It underlines the commitments made by worldsteel’s member companies to address the economic, environmental, and social sustainability of their businesses and to engage in constructive dialogue with their stakeholders to ensure open and active communication to help fulfil these commitments.

Sustainable development policy

Member companies of worldsteel are committed to a vision where steel is valued as a major foundation of a sustainable world. This is achieved by a financially sound industry that takes leadership in environmental, social and economic sustainability.

The steel industry’s sustainability principles are strongly aligned with the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals set out in 2015. For more details, check out our Sustainable steel: Policy and Indicators 2016 publication.