环境的可持续发展

气候变化是钢铁业在21世纪面临最大问题。减少炼钢过程中的二氧化碳排放必须从全球层面着手。大幅度降低二氧化碳排放需要技术转让、协作及突破性技术。

减少炼钢过程中的二氧化碳排放必须从全球层面上解决。大量减少二氧化碳排放需要技术转让、协作及引进突破性技术才能得以实现。

减少钢铁生产的二氧化碳排放和减少使用钢铁的产品在生命周期内的温室气体排放一样,是世界钢铁协会已经牢固确立的重点任务。世界钢铁协会成员公司已经在业务经营中纳入多种策略,以改进生产工艺并推动产品创新向这个方向发展。

世界钢铁协会在分享钢铁行业知识及分享全球解决方案发挥核心作用。 世界钢铁协会与国际能源署、世界可持续发展工商理事会合作,通过其会员公司参与亚太清洁发展和气候新伙伴计划。

环境可持续性意味着做出负责任的决定并发现创新的途径,以减轻对环境的负面影响,增强对环境的正面影响。 

对资源的有效利用、重复利用和回收利用使用是可持续发展的必然要求。对钢铁产业而言,钢铁在产品整个生命周期内的环境影响、副产品的使用、回收利用、能源和用水管理都是可持续发展的重点领域。环境可持续发展还要求开发新产品和新技术。从长远来看,新产品和新技术将为包括社会和企业在内的整个环境带来明显而且持久积极益处。

原料效率是体现现代炼钢工艺重要指标。我们的目标是将所有原料物尽其用,确保炼钢零废弃。这一雄心保证了炼钢产生的副产品得以重新用于制造新产品, 同时减少填埋、减少排放并保护原料。

能源的高效利用是另一实例,能源的高效利用一直是钢铁产业的优先事项一。鉴于能源采购费用占基本钢铁生产成本的20-40%,因此节约成本是提高能源利用率的重要动机之一。根据世界钢铁协会的一项研究,估计自1960年以来,钢铁企业的单吨钢铁能耗下降高达60%。现有生产技术已经相当高效,每家钢铁公司也处于技术成熟和发展的不同阶段。

2008年,应对气候变化行动项目启动,参与公司以工厂或公司层面提交二氧化碳排放数据,这些公司将收到一份涵盖工艺平均排放值和区间值,用于内部进行对标。登录应对气候变化项目页面获取更多信息。

Environmental sustainability

Climate change is the biggest issue for the steel industry in the 21st century. Reducing CO2 emissions in steelmaking must be tackled on a global level. Making the substancial CO2 reductions required will need technology transfer, collaboration and breakthrough technologies.

The reduction of CO2 from steel production is an established priority, as is the reduction of GHG emissions during the life cycle of products that use steel. Our member companies incorporate strategies into their businesses to improve processes and drive product innovation in this direction. 

worldsteel acts as a focal point both for steel industry knowledge exchange and a shared global approach. It also works with the International Energy Agency, the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and, through its members, the Asia Pacific Partnership on Clean Development and Climate.

Environmental sustainability means taking responsible decisions and finding innovative ways that help to mitigate negative impacts and enhance positive impacts on the environment.

Efficient use of resources, re-use and recycling are imperatives for sustainable development. For the steel industry, the impact of steel during the entire life cycle of products, the use of by-products, recycling, energy and water management are important focus areas. Environmental sustainability is also related to the development of new products and technologies, which in the long-term will provide clear and lasting positive benefits for the environment including society and businesses.

Material efficiency is an integral part of the modern steelmaking process. Our goal is to use all raw materials to their full capacity, ensuring zero waste from steelmaking. This ambition guarantees that almost every by-product formed during steelmaking is used in new products. This approach minimises the amount of waste sent to landfill, reduces emissions, and preserves raw materials.

Another example is the efficient use of energy. This has always been one of the steel industry’s key priorities. Cost is a key incentive for this, considering that energy purchases account for 20-40% in basic steel production. One worldsteel study estimates that steel companies have cut their energy consumption per tonne of steel produced by 60% since 1960. While existing production technologies are already very efficient, every steel company is at a different point of maturity and development.

In 2008, Climate Action was launched, under which companies report data on site- or company-level CO2 emissions. A participating company or site receives a report showing the process route average emission data and range to which it can compare itself. Read more in the Climate Action Programme.