技术

现代炼钢依靠先进技术。世界钢铁协会在最佳实践对标、帮助会员公司改善公司业绩发挥着重要作用。来自会员公司的代表定期会面交流技术、制造和运营绩效方面的信息。

技术专题研讨会

世界钢铁协会每年定期面向全体会员和非会员单位组织多个专题技术研讨会,推动公司之间经验交流及学习。

钢铁行业的安全与健康专题研讨会自2011年11月开始每年举办两次。

专题研讨会旨在分享会员单位采用的方法体系和工艺流程,并对钢铁业在安全、能源、污染控制、用水管理、设备维护及可靠性等方面的绩效进行分析及对标。

在线监控系统

世界钢铁协会目前提供六套在线评估或对标系统:

  • 二氧化碳数据收集
  • 能源效率数据收集
  • 设备维护与可靠性在线调查
  • 工序收得率评估系统
  • 安全与健康事件数据收集
  • 可持续发展数据收集

这些在线评估或对标系统供每个厂区/企业与同类厂区或工厂或者代表性参照厂区进行比较,此外,还可与较高绩效企业/厂区进行比较,以确认有待改进的领域,这些系统安全可靠。其中一些系统还对其他技术可能产生的作用及其对工厂或厂区的影响进行了预测。

在线对标系统仅对世界钢铁协会会员单位开放,该系统的使用需要申请用户名和密码,以获得世界钢铁协会的批准。世界钢铁协会会员需要指派一人担任其组织的主要代表,负责监督分析工作。请将系统使用申请发送至世界钢铁协会: HenkReimink (Reimink@worldsteel.org)。

组织研讨会和分享对标系统旨在通过最佳实践和技术分享,提升全球钢铁行业的绩效。我们的总体目标是为钢铁行业创建更安全、更健康、更具环境责任感的工作环境。

世界钢铁协会制作的技术报告

世界钢铁协会制作的技术报告提出的观点和建议一旦得以执行,将给钢铁企业增添价值。大部分调研成果也可为其他制造行业所借鉴。

近期发布的报告:《钢铁业能耗报告》、《低品位原料利用报告》、《钢铁业收得率的提高》、《钢铁业的副产品》、《钢铁业用水管理报告》、《千禧年设备维修》等

点击右侧链接了解更多报告详情。

资料概览

技术转让、副产品、能耗资料概览更新了钢铁业开展的研究项目现状等相关有用信息,并强调了能源有效利用和回收的重要性。点击这里查看资料概览。

关于钢铁

综合了解钢铁制造工艺及其他有趣的资料概览,请点击“关于钢铁”页面。

Technology

Modern steelmaking relies on advanced technologies. worldsteel plays an important role in benchmarking best practice, helping its members improve their businesses. Representatives from member companies meet regularly to exchange information on technological, manufacturing and operational performance.

Technical workshops

Throughout the year worldsteel organises specifically designed technical workshops which are open both to worldsteel member and non-member companies. The purpose of the workshops is to share experiences and learn from each other.

The workshops focusing of safety and health in the steel industry have been held at the rate of two per year starting in November 2011.

The aim of the workshops organised by worldsteel is to share the methodologies and processes used by worldsteel members in order to benchmark and analyse the steel industry’s performance on diverse topics such as safety, energy, air quality, water management, maintenance and reliability. 

Online monitoring systems

Six online assessment or benchmarking systems are currently available via worldsteel:

  • CO2 data collection
  • Energy efficiency data collection
  • Maintenance and reliability online survey 
  • Process yields assessment system
  • Safety and health incidents data collection 
  • Sustainability data collection

The online assessment or benchmarking systems are secure systems enabling each site/company to compare their results against comparable sites or plants, or a representative reference site. They also enable the user to compare their results against better performing companies/sites and identify the areas for improvement. Some of these systems forecast the impact of additional technologies and what they may bring to a plant or site.

Access to the online monitoring systems needs to be authorised by worldsteel by requesting usernames and passwords. worldsteel members need to assign a person who can act as the principle person for an organisation who can then oversee the analysis. Requests for access can be made to worldsteel through contacting Henk Reimink (reimink@worldsteel.org).

The objective of the workshops and benchmarking systems is to improve the performance of the global steel industry through best practice and technology sharing. The overall outcome sought is to make the industry a safer, healthier and more environmentally responsible place to work.

worldsteel technical books

The technical books produced by worldsteel can add significant value to steelmaking companies if their ideas and recommendations are implemented. Furthermore, most of the findings are applicable to other manufacturing industries.

Recent worldsteel technical publications include Energy use in the steel industryRaw materials improvement report, Yield improvement in the steel industry, Steel industry by-products and Water management in the steel industry, Maintenance in the new millennium.

Click on the links to the right of this page to find out more about these publications.

Fact sheets

Fact sheets on technology transfer, by-products and energy use provide useful information on the status of the research carried out in the steel industry as well as the importance given to the efficient use and recovery of energy. Check out our fact sheet section here.

About steel

To understand how steel is produced and for other interesting facts about steel go to "About Steel" section of this website.