能效升级项目

step up programme teaser

支持社会向碳中和经济转型

作为一个能源和碳密集型产业,我们本身也是提供解决方案的一份子,但与此同时,我们有责任解决我们自身业务带来的环境影响。

世界钢铁协会会员企业的钢产量占全球总产量的80%,一直致力于寻求提高能耗及产品设计的方法,在突破性技术得以开发之前,通过中短期工艺提效可以有效帮助应对气候变化。

最近,世界钢铁公司理事会同意启动一项名为能效升级的全行业新举措。这一涵盖原料、能源投入、收得率和维护的多步骤流程可用于支持提高工厂运行效率,使其达到与钢铁行业表现最佳的企业相当的水平。

世界钢铁协会在领先实践的基础上,制定了一个清晰的四阶段效率评估流程,供所有钢厂采用。这是由一个专家小组的顾问支持,所有成员都可以使用。该计划将于2019年在5家钢厂进行测试,然后在2020年至2025年期间更广泛地推广。

长期以来,钢铁工业持续与各国政府合作,投资于重大的研究和发展方案,以开发全新的炼钢技术。

能耗升级分四步走流程:

  1. 优化原料质量与使用:铁矿石与炼焦煤的品位对于能源强度和二氧化碳排放具有直接影响。通过从源头选矿和选煤、改用低碳或含氢燃料以及增加碱性氧气转炉的废钢利用率等措施,将有效显著提高生产效率。
  2. 提高能源效率,减少废弃物:提高能源效率是确保资源效率的一个关键组成部分,这里列举几个经过测试和证明有效的改进措施:从固体和气体流中回收热量或能源,焦煤干干熄焦,热电联产机组,节电措施(旨在自给自足)等。
  3. 提高收得率:收得率的提高将使钢铁生产过程中的产量增加,并降低能源强度和原料的使用量。
  4. 提高工艺可靠性:加强钢厂的设备维护,确保了设备运行可靠性,可减少质量和工艺时间损失,从而降低每吨钢材的能耗。

Step up programme

Supporting the transition towards a carbon-neutral economy

As an energy and carbon intensive industry we are part of the solution, but at the same time we have a responsibility to address the impact of our own operations.

The membership of worldsteel, which represents more than 80% of global steel production, continues to find ways to drive efficiency in energy use and product design. On the road to the arrival of breakthrough technology short and medium-term process efficiency gains will provide important climate change benefits.

Recently the worldsteel Board of Directors has agreed to a new industry wide drive named step up. This multistep process covering raw materials, energy input, yield and maintenance can be used to support improvements in mill operations to efficiency levels commensurate with the steel industry’s top performers.

worldsteel has developed a clear 4-stage efficiency review process, based on leading practise, for all mill operators to follow. This is being supported by a specialist team of advisors available to all members. The programme will be tested across 5 mills in 2019 and then rolled out much more widely through 2020-2025.

For the long term the steel industry continues to work in partnership with governments, investing in major programmes of research and development to invent radical new steelmaking technologies.


step up: A four-stage efficiency methodology
 

 

  1. Optimal raw materials selection and use: The quality of iron ore and coking coal has a direct impact on energy intensity and CO2 emissions. Measures, such as beneficiation of ore and coal at the source, switching to carbon-lean or hydrogen containing fuels, and increasing scrap use in the basic oxygen furnace are just a few of the measures that can significantly improve operational performance
     
  2. Energy efficiency and minimising waste: Energy efficiency is a crucial component of resource efficiency and there are several tested and proven improvement measures available: heat or energy recovery from solid and gas streams, coke dry-quenching, cogeneration units, electricity savings (aiming toward self-sufficiency), and many more.
     
  3. Improving yield: Improving yield leads to increased output from the steelmaking processes. It is directly linked to a reduction in energy intensity and raw material use.
     
  4. Process reliability: Improving a steelmaking plant’s maintenance ensures process reliability, which reduces losses in quality and process time, thereby reducing energy use per tonne of steel.

 

This programme is intended for the member companies of worldsteel.